Elie Gharib, MD, FACC

To be elected in 2020

Immediate Past President
George J. Linsenmeyer, MD, FACC

Randolph E. Modlin, MD, FACC

Executive Director
Danny Scalise II, MBA, CPH

Marshall University
Mehiar O. El-Hamdani, MD, FACC

West Virginia University
Wissam Gharib, MD, FACC

District 1 – Wheeling-Parkersburg
Richard F. Terry, MD, FACC

District 2 – Clarksburg-Martinsburg-Morgantown
Farrukh Jalisi, MD, FACC

District 3 – Charleston
Elie Gharib, MD, FACC

District 4 – Huntington
Mehrette M. Maru, MD, FACC

District 5 – Beckley-Bluefield-Lewisburg
Randolph E. Modlin, MD, FACC

Cardiovascular Team Committee Chair
David L. Adkins, PA-C

Cardiovascular Team Committee Chair-Elect
Beth Ann White, RN, MSN, NP-C, AACC

CV Administrator Committee Chair
John T. Vickers

Fellow-in-Training Representatives
George Yousef, MD


ACC survives on the volunteer spirit and the West Virginia-ACC has formalized a committee of past governors. Our past leaders are an invaluable resource for us!

  • A. C. Jain, M.D., F.A.C.C.
  • Robert J. Marshall, M.D., F.A.C.C.
  • Harold Selinger, M.D., F.A.C.C.
  • William H. Carter, M.D., F.A.C.C.
  • Robert C. Touchon, M.D., F.A.C.C.
  • N. Andrew Vaughan, M.D., F.A.C.C.
  • M. David Avington, M.D., F.A.C.C.
  • George W. Shehl, M.D., F.A.C.C.
  • Ganpat G. Thakker, M.D., F.A.C.C.
  • Steven L. McCormick, M.D., F.A.C.C.
  • Paulette S. Wehner, M.D., F.A.C.C.
  • George J. Linsenmeyer, M.D., F.A.C.C.